CEMC, FA response to Board of Trustees..

At the Tuesday, February 21, Board of Trustees meeting, LaVaughn Hart addressed the BOT in public comments. Here is her comments:

Faculty Flex Day…

Tuesday, February 21 — Faculty Flex Day at Chobot and Las Positas. Faculty Flex Day Obligations

  • Mandatory Flex Day Obligations for Part-Time Faculty
  • Variable Flex Day Obligations for Part-Time Faculty
  • Mandatory Flex Day Obligation for Full-Time Faculty Teaching Evening Classes for Load
  • Professional Development vs Professional Responsibility

Faculty Contract and MOUs….

Recent MOUs:

PT Faculty Seniority List…

The annual PT Faculty Seniority list has been updated for October 2016. Please see the Part Time Faculty tab

Faculty Focus – November 2016

Check out the latest Faculty Focus Newsletter – November 2016: Faculty Association Newsletter for November 2016

  • Comments to Board of Trustees regarding Budget Allocation Model
  • Dues Changes

Canvas Course Conversion Application

Form to apply for Canvas Course Conversion: Course Application for Payment

This form is to be submitted by faculty who are converting a course from Blackboard to Canvas or developing a new course in Canvas and wish to receive compensation as specified in the MOU between the Faculty Association and District.

Comment to Board of Trustees

On Tuesday, Oct 18, LaVaughn Hart, Faculty Association VP and co-chair of the District Planning and Budget Committee (PBC), spoke during the Public Comments to the CLPCCD Board of Trustees. She voiced concerns about the PBC and Budget Allocation Model (BAM). See her comments here. Click here to see LaV comments

Remarks Of Laurie Docktor, Chabot Faculty Senate President, About Misuses of the Budget Allocation Model. See her comments here. Click here to see Laurie’s comments

Charlotte Lofft, stated: “the FA has serious concerns about the way the District has currently applied the BAM and urged that there is still time to work out a solution if the parties will approach the topic together. She stated that a lot of goodwill is on the line and that we need to take that seriously.

Melissa Korber, Las Positas Faculty Senate President and Charlotte Lofft, Faculty Association President also made comments to the Board of Trustees.